About Maximilian Kolb

Technical Content Creator at ATIX

Entries by Maximilian Kolb

Travelogue FrOSCon 2022

The preparations My journey began at 10:30 a.m. on Friday, when I took the bus, subway and S-Bahn from home to Munich Central Station. Afterwards, I took the ICE directly from Munich to Siegburg/Bonn, where I used public transport (thank you 9-Euro ticket!) to get to the hotel and then to the Sankt Augustin campus. […]

CentOS 8 alternatives

In December 2020 Red Hat announced a shift in the product politics of CentOS 8. In a nutshell, the Red Hat sponsored CentOS 8 community will focus on CentOS Stream and discontinue CentOS 8 Linux at the end of 2021. This started a broad discussion in the open source operating system community. Which CentOS 8 […]

Container Technology at IT-DLZ

Container Technology at IT-DLZ At OSAD 2021, Matthias Kanzog from IT-DLZ Bayern gave an insight into the container technology used. “In order to be able to deploy applications faster and more flexibly in the future while ensuring data security, the IT DLZ decided to set up its own container operation.” This is Matthias’ answer to […]

ATIX & the Open Source Community

Originally written for and published on the Foreman Community Blog From its inception, ATIX was conceived as a Linux and open-source company. In this context, we provide our customers with consulting, support, and training for various open source technologies including Foreman, Ansible, Salt, Puppet, Apache Kafka, Kubernetes, and other technologies to automate and run a […]

Einträge von Maximilian Kolb

Reisebericht FrOSCon 2022

Die Vorbereitungen Meine Reise begann am Freitag um 10:30 Uhr, als ich mit dem Bus, der U-Bahn und S-Bahn von daheim zum Münchner Hauptbahnhof gefahren bin. Im Anschluss ging es für mich mit dem ICE auf direktem Wege von München nach Siegburg/Bonn, wo ich dann mittels öffentlichem Personennahverkehr (Danke 9-Euro Ticket!) zum Hotel und anschließend […]

CentOS 8-Alternativen

Im Dezember 2020 kündigte Red Hat einen Wechsel in der Produktpolitik von CentOS 8 an. Kurz gesagt, die von Red Hat gesponserte CentOS 8-Community wird sich auf CentOS Stream konzentrieren und CentOS 8 Linux Ende 2021 auslaufen lassen. Dies löste eine breite Diskussion in der Gemeinschaft der Open-Source-Betriebssysteme aus. Welche CentOS 8-Alternative werden Sie verwenden?

Container Technologie beim IT-DLZ

Zur OSAD 2021 hat Matthias Kanzog vom IT-DLZ Bayern einen Einblick zur genutzten Container-Technologie gegeben. „Um Anwendungen zukünftig schneller und flexibler bereitstellen zu können und gleichzeitig die Sicherheit der Daten zu gewährleisten, hat sich das IT-DLZ dazu entschieden, einen eigenen Container-Betrieb aufzubauen.“ Dies ist Matthias‘ Antwort auf die „Gretchenfrage“ wie es denn um Agilität und […]

ATIX & the Open Source Community

Originally written for and published on the Foreman Community Blog From its inception, ATIX was conceived as a Linux and open-source company. In this context, we provide our customers with consulting, support, and training for various open source technologies including Foreman, Ansible, Salt, Puppet, Apache Kafka, Kubernetes, and other technologies to automate and run a […]

Der orcharhino Summit aus Teilnehmer-Sicht

Meine Highlights des orcharhino Summit waren die beiden Kundenvorträge von Frank (Firma Benteler) und Martin Zimmermann (Firma Fujitsu), welche spannende, vor allem aber praxisnahe Einblicke in die Nutzung von orcharhino gegeben haben. Vorneweg ging ein Vortrag von Jan Bundesmann (Consultant der ATIX AG) zu möglichen Use Cases.