Kubernetes Training

Overview

In our Kubernetes training, participants will be taught the basics of Kubernetes and the orchestration of containers in 3 days. The participants will learn everything they need to build and manage a container cluster, as well as key concepts and best practices for the stable and safe operation of applications in the Kubernetescluster.

Price:

€1,890 plus legal VAT

Dates:

Wednesday – Friday 26.06. – 28.06.2019
Wednesday – Friday 18:09. – 20.09.2019
Wednesday – Friday 27.11. – 29.11.2019

The following services are included in the booking:

  • The corresponding training in a fully equipped training room with a physical computer and possibly several virtual systems for each participant.
  • Training documents
  • Lunch and meals during the training course
  • Use of the WLAN in the training room

Not included in the price: Arrival and Hotel

Hotels near us

Content

  • A brief introduction to the topic of dockers and containers
  • Technical overview of the construction of Kubernetes and the core components
  • Resources, objects and commands in Kubernetes
  • Deployment, management and operation of applications in Kubernetes
  • Link applications to load-balanced services accessible from the outside
  • Initialize applications with configuration data and connect persistent storage
  • Logging and monitoring at a glance
  • Insight into enterprise platforms

Description

This course is designed for participants who have already gained their first experience with Docker and containers. After a brief introduction to containers, the construction of a Kubernetes cluster is explained and a basic understanding of how the cluster is used is created. The details of deploying an application are conveyed and the Kubernetes objects are presented that can manage the entire lifecycle of an application. Load balancing and personal storage are addressed, as well as infrastructure applications that enable logging and monitoring, for example.

The training consists of a combination of lecture and practical exercises. The exercises are based on the day-to-day operations of Kubernetes clusters. Once this course is complete, participants will be able to deploy, manage and operate their applications in a Kubernetes cluster, link the applications to externally accessible, load-balanced services, and the persistence of the data from their Applications.

Objectives

Upon completion of this course, students will be able to package and operate applications in docker containers.

General Information

Unless otherwise stated, the training courses will take place at the premises of ATIX AG, Parkring 15, 85748 Garching near Munich. Please note that our training courses are designed for a minimum of 4 to a maximum of 8 participants. If there are less than 4 registered participants, we reserve the right to cancel the training up to 2 weeks before the start.

If you have any questions about dates, venues or wishes, please contact us directly.

E-Mail:
Phone: +49 89 4523538-0

This post is also available in: German

Kubernetes Training

Überblick

In unserer Kubernetes Schulung werden den Teilnehmern in 3 Tagen die Grundlagen von Kubernetes und dem Orchestrieren von Containern beigebracht. Sie lernen alles Notwendige, um einen Container-Cluster aufzubauen und zu verwalten sowie die wichtigsten Konzepte und Best Practices für den stabilen und sicheren Betrieb von Anwendungen im Kubernetes-Cluster.

Preis:

1.890,- € zzgl. gesetzl. MwSt

Termine:

Mittwoch – Freitag 26.06. – 28.06.2019
Mittwoch – Freitag 18.09. – 20.09.2019
Mittwoch – Freitag 27.11. – 29.11.2019

Bei der Buchung sind folgende Leistungen inklusive:

  • Die entsprechende Schulung in einem voll ausgestatteten Schulungsraum mit einem physischen Rechner und eventuell mehreren virtuellen Systemen für jeden Teilnehmer
  • Schulungsunterlagen
  • Mittagessen sowie Verpflegung während der Schulung
  • Nutzung des WLAN im Schulungsraum

Nicht im Preis inbegriffen: Anreise und Hotel

Hotels in unserer Nähe

Inhalt

  • Kurze Einleitung in das Thema Docker und Container
  • Technischer Überblick zum Aufbau von Kubernetes und den Kernkomponenten
  • Ressourcen, Objekte und Befehle in Kubernetes
  • Deployment, Management und Betrieb von Anwendungen in Kubernetes
  • Verknüpfen der Anwendungen mit von außen erreichbaren, load-balanced Services
  • Initialisieren der Anwendungen mit Konfigurations-Daten und Anbindung von persistentem Speicher
  • Logging und Monitoring im Überblick
  • Einblick in Enterprise Plattformen

Beschreibung

Dieser Kurs ist für Teilnehmer gedacht, die bereits erste Erfahrungen mit Docker und Containern gesammelt haben. Nach einer kurzen Einführung in Container wird der Aufbau eines Kubernetes-Clusters erklärt und ein grundlegendes Verständnis für die Benutzung des Clusters geschaffen. Die Details zum Deployment einer Anwendung werden vermittelt und die Kubernetes-Objekte vorgestellt, die den gesamten Lebenszyklus einer Anwendung managen können. Auf Load-Balancing und perstistentem Speicher wird eingegangen sowie auf Infrastruktur-Anwendungen, die z.B. Logging und Monitoring ermöglichen.

Das Training besteht aus einer Kombination aus Vortrag und praktischen Übungen. Die Übungen sind angelehnt an den Betriebs-Alltag von Kubernetes-Clustern. Nach dem Abschluss dieses Kurses werden die Teilnehmer in der Lage sein, ihre Anwendungen in einem Kubernetes-Cluster zu deployen, zu managen und zu betreiben, die Anwendungen zu verknüpfen zu von außen erreichbaren, load-balanced Services und die Persistenz der Daten ihrer Anwendungen sicherzustellen.

Ziele

Nach Abschluss dieses Kurses werden die Kursteilnehmer in der Lage sein, Anwendungen in Docker-Container zu verpacken und diese zu betreiben.

Allgemeine Hinweise

Die Schulungen finden, sofern nicht anders angegeben, in den Räumlichkeiten der ATIX AG, Parkring 15, 85748 Garching bei München statt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Schulungen auf mindestens 4 bis maximal 8 Teilnehmer ausgelegt sind. Bei weniger als 4 angemeldeten Teilnehmern behalten wir uns das Recht vor, das Training bis zu 2 Wochen vor Beginn abzusagen.

Bei Fragen zu Terminen, Veranstaltungsorten oder Wünschen wenden Sie sich direkt an uns.

E-Mail:
Telefon: +49 89 4523538-0

This post is also available in: Englisch